Ford EcoSport Trim Levels

The Ford EcoSport is a compact SUV that's well equipped for a commute to the office in Akron or a weekend trip to the lake in Cleveland. However you decide to drive it, it's important to choose the right trim level for your needs.

To help Fairlawn area drivers make this decision, our team at Montrose Ford of Fairlawn put together a quick guide covering this crossover's four trim levels.

S Trim Level

The S trim level gets the wheels rolling with a 1.0L EcoBoost® I-3 engine that generates 123 horsepower and 125 lb-ft of torque. This engine is only available with front-wheel drive (FWD). If you want the available Intelligent All-Wheel Drive (4WD) system, you can upgrade to the 2.0L I-4 engine. This engine delivers 166 horsepower and 149 lb-ft of torque.

Inside the center stack, you'll find a 4.2-inch color LCD screen as part of the SYNC® Voice Recognition Communications and Entertainment System. This system allows you to link your smartphone to your car's infotainment system via Bluetooth® to make hands-free phone calls or stream music from your device.

SE Trim Level

The EcoSport SE trim level adds in more features on top of what's standard in the S, including an infotainment system upgrade. This trim come with the SYNC® 3 system with a 6.5-inch color touchscreen.

It also includes Apple CarPlay™ and Android Auto™ compatibility. These features allow you to fully integrate your smartphone's features with your infotainment system, including calling, texting, music streaming, and navigation.

BLIS® (Blind Spot Information System) is available with the SE Convenience Package, as well. This system helps you change lanes safely by notifying you when cars enter your side blind spot.

For improved comfort when you sit behind the wheel of this Ford SUV, enjoy heated seats and a power moonroof with a sunshade that lets you fill your cabin with natural light. If you need some extra cargo space, this is the first trim level where roof racks come standard.

EcoSport SES Trim Level

Unlike other trim levels, the SES comes standard with the 2.0L engine and Intelligent 4WD. It's also the first trim level that makes BLIS® a standard feature.

Other safety and convenience technologies are standard in the Ford EcoSport as well, such as rain-sensing windshield wipers. This handy feature automatically turns on your windshield wipers when it starts to rain and adjusts the speed as necessary based on the rate of precipitation on the windshield.

When you're heading to a new destination, you can input the location via voice command with the voice-activated navigation system. This way, you can stay on course without taking your hands off the wheel. This is viewable on the 8-inch color touchscreen.

The SES also upgrades your style by decorating the exterior with unique taillamps with blackout treatment.


The Ford EcoSport Titanium trim goes back to making the 1.0L EcoBoost® engine a standard feature, while the 2.0L engine is optional.

Otherwise, this trim comes with everything from the previous three models along with some additional style elements. For example, it dresses up the exterior with metallic-colored front and rear bumper accents and chrome beltline moldings.

On the inside, you can listen to your favorite music over the standard 375-watt B&O PLAY™ Premium Audio System that places nine speakers and a subwoofer around the cabin to create a front-row-seat entertainment experience.

Discover the Ford EcoSport Trim Level for You

The best way to decide between the many Ford EcoSport trim levels is to get behind the wheel and try them for yourself. Drivers near the Akron, Cleveland, and Fairlawn areas can contact Montrose Ford of Fairlawn to schedule a test drive today!

Make an Inquiry


Montrose Ford of Fairlawn

3960 Medina Rd.
Directions Akron, OH 44333

  • CALL or TEXT Sales: (888) 498-8339
  • CALL or TEXT Service: (888) 502-1432
  • CALL or TEXT Parts: (888) 772-9561


  • Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
; ;